• White Lee Road Batley West Yorkshire WF17 8AS

The Spenborough Co-operative Trust

The Spenborough Co-operative Trust was formed on 1st May 2012.

  • Heckmondwike Primary School

  • Headlands Church of England School

  • Littletown Junior, Infant and Nursery School

  • Fairfield Special School

  • Roberttown Church of England Junior and Infant School

  • Spen Valley High School

  • Huddersfield New College

  •  Kirklees Local Authority

  •  Moorend Technology College

The Spenborough Co-operative Trust is a charitable trust which supports the work of the seven schools in our community. Co-operative Trusts are one way in which schools and partners can establish formal and sustainable collaborations to enable children and young people to achieve more through strong partnership arrangements. There are about 100 co-operative trust schools in the Yorkshire and Humber region.

  • Raising Standards

  • Improving transition between Key Stages

  • Developing community links

  • Improving services for children and their families

  • sharing ideas and best practices with Trust members

  • working together on curriculum development

  • creating shared services and working towards more effective economies of scale

  • strengthening the way we provide for our children’s education.